India Politics

SHOCKING: Smriti Irani REMOVED From The HRD Ministry! Check Out Details

It might come to you as a great shock cum Surprise that Smriti Irani is not any more the HRD Minister.

Smriti Irani modi new cabinet  july 5 2016

Yes, you read it right! Sounds hard to believe, isn’t it?

On Tuesday july 5, 19 new ministers are introduced by PM Narendra Modi in his cabinet and he has made some amazingly large changes while selecting top leaders.

Smriti Irani modi new cabinet  july 5 2016

Smriti Irani who was on the post of HRD Minister is shifted to Textiles Ministry whereas Prakash Javadekar is to be appointed as the new Human Assets Minister and Venkaiah Naidu will be I&B Minister, shifting out of Parliamentary Affairs Minister.

Certainly this is fascinating as well as shocking but taking into account the criticism Smriti Irani needed to face as the HRD Minister, this choice would in all probability bring some relaxation on her part.

Here is the portfolio of the Union Council of Ministers :

Prime Minister:

Narendra Modi
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space

Cabinet Ministers

Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs
Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs
Arun Jaitley: Finance Corporate Affairs
M Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation |Information & Broadcasting
Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways Shipping
Manohar Parrikar: Defence
Suresh Prabhu: Railways
D. V. Sadananda Gowda: Statistics & Programme Implementation
Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs
Shri Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Maneka Sanjay Gandhi: Women & Child Development
Ananth Kumar: Chemicals & Fertilizers | Parliamentary Affairs
Ravi Shankar Prasad: Law & Justice | Electronics & Information Technology
Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare
Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation
Anant Geete: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
Narendra Singh Tomar: Rural Development | Panchayati Raj | Drinking Water & Sanitation
Chaudhary Birender Singh: Steel
Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
Smriti Zubin Irani: Textiles
Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Science & Technology | Earth Sciences
Prakash Javadekar: Human Resource Development

Ministers of State

Rao Inderjit Singh: Planning (Independent Charge) | Urban Development Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour & Employment (Independent Charge)
Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge)
Vijay Goel: Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge) | Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge)
Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge) Coal (Independent Charge) New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) Mines (Independent Charge)
Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge) Prime Minister’s Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge) Tourism (Independent Charge)
Manoj Sinha: Communications (Independent Charge) Railways
Anil Madhav Dave: Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
General V. K. Singh: External Affairs
Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Finance
Faggan Singh Kulaste: Health & Family Welfare
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority Affairs | Parliamentary Affairs
SS Ahluwalia: Agriculture & Farmers Welfare | Parliamentary Affairs
Ramdas Athawale: Social Justice & Empowerment
Ram Kripal Yadav: Rural Development
Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Giriraj Singh: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Home Affairs
G M Siddeshwara: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi: Drinking Water & Sanitation
Rajen Gohain: Railways
Parshottam Rupala: Agriculture & Farmers Welfare | Panchayati Raj
MJ Akbar: External Affairs
Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resources Development
Radhakrishnan P: Road Transport & Highways | Shipping
Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs
Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment
Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor: Tribal Affairs
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Vishnu Deo Sai: Steel
Sudarshan Bhagat: Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Y S Chowdary: Science & Technology | Earth Science
Jayant Sinha: Civil Aviation
Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting
Babul Supriyo: Urban Development Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries
Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment
Arjun Ram Meghwal: Finance | Corporate Affairs
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey: Human Resource Development
Ajay Tamta: Textiles
Krishna Raj: Women & Child Development
Mansukh L. Mandaviya: Road Transport & Highways, Shipping, Chemicals & Fertilizers
Anupriya Patel: Health & Family Welfare
CR Chaudhary: Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
P P Chaudhary: Law & Justice Electronics & Information Technology
Subhash Ramrao Bhamre: Defence

What’s your opinion with regard to the new portfolio by Prime Minister Modi? Share your views in the feedback section below.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.